2021 Annual General Meeting

Russell Minor Hockey Association
2021 Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Due to the lockdown, RMHA's Annual General Meeting will be held on Zoom on Thursday, 27 May 2021 starting at 7:30 pm. If you wish to attend click the link below.

Join Zoom Meeting -

1. Review of Minutes from Previous AGM (June 25, 2020)2020 AGM MEETING MINUTES

2. President's Update
3. Treasurer's Update
4. Constitutional Amendments
5. Election of Officers - Odd Year Election Positions and Vacancies
6. Round Table
7. Next Meeting & Adjournment

Nominations for Election:
Send election nominations to president@russellwarriors.ca, secretary@russellwarriors.ca.
When nominating somebody, please copy your nominee.
We will also accept nominations from the floor at the AGM for positions without prior nominations. Please attend if you would like to be considered as an RMHA board member.

Open for 2021 Election and Odd Year Election Positions:

Director Competitive (2nd VP) - held by Ken Hill in 2020
Treasurer - held by Jean-Francois Gagne in 2020
Secretary - held by Jennifer Bergeron in 2020 - not returning to the position
Director Initiation Program - held by Bob Curtis in 2020 - not returning to the position
Director Ice Services – held by Shelley Nolan in 2020
Director Discipline Risk and Safety - held by Joey Abrams in 2020
Director Communication and Sponsorship - held by Reeann Slater in 2020 - not returning to the position
Director Merchandise - held by Michelle Rogers in 2020 - not returning to the position

If you are interested in volunteering and would like to hear more about any of the above positions, please feel free to contact the Director holding that position in 2020 for more information : RMHA 2020 Board

2nd Year of Two Year Term Remaining:

President - held by Yves Roy in 2020
Director House League (1st VP) - held by Matt Dickie in 2020
Director Registration (Registrar) – held by Amanda Nixon in 2020
Director Special Events – held by Angela Oickle in 2020
Director Equipment – held by Rheal Clavette in 2020
Director GHA Convenor – held by Geoff Streib in 2020
Director Web Services (Webmaster) – held by Peggy Carkner in 2020

Non-Voting Positions (Appointed following the AGM):

Novice/Atom Convenor - held by Doug Long in 2020
Peewee/Bantam Convenor - held by Ben Lobban in 2020
Midget/Juvenile Convenor - held by Peggy Marchessault in 2020





P.O. BOX 281


K4R 1E1